Recent Purchases

Friday, May 19, 2017

Not much to brag about today, but I did receive a dividend payment: $0.83 for the one share of Ameriprise...

Thursday, May 18, 2017

OK, so I’ve been sucking at updating my blog lately; like, really dropping the ball big time. For those of...

Finally cracked the $50 mark

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 Best Buy, thanks for being a part of my march. They $0.34 dividend payment you sent...

A quiet day capped by a dividend

Tuesday, April 11, 2017 Today was a pretty quiet one. My portfolio didn’t do much, but did spit out a...

Two more dividends to close out the week

Friday, April 7, 2017  I closed out the week with two more dividend payments, giving me a total of 11...

Four days, nine dividends this week

Thursday, April 6, 2017 Today was the type of day I wish I could replicate for the rest of my...

What the heck happened?

Wednesday, April 5, 2017 I checked my portfolio around 10:30 this morning and liked what I saw. It was up...

Thanks for the dividend, Kimberly Clark

Tuesday, April 4, 2017 Today was the type of day I hope to have more of in the future …...

Cutting it close

Monday, April 3, 2017 I think I did it … barely. Let me start by saying I’m not going to...

Back on the gravy train

Thursday, March 30, 2017 After a dry Wednesday dividend-wise, I received a pair of payments Thursday to make up for...